Follow WXChester on Twitter

Login Form

Search

Member of the WU

Weather Underground PWS IENGLAND56

BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 21:11:36 BST Mon, 23-May-22
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.3 260 mi (419 km) 13:45:05 BST Mon, 23-May-22 Map
OBAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.8 245 mi (394 km) 08:47:43 BST Sat, 21-May-22 Map
NORTH ATLANTIC OCEAN 1.4 317 mi (510 km) 18:59:29 BST Fri, 20-May-22 Map
MOSS,SOUTH YORKSHIRE 1.4 81 mi (130 km) 00:51:34 BST Thu, 19-May-22 Map
IRISH SEA 1.1 106 mi (170 km) 00:00:56 BST Wed, 18-May-22 Map
MAREHAM-LE-FEN,LINCS 2.2 119 mi (192 km) 04:57:24 BST Thu, 12-May-22 Map
ECCLEFECHAN,D & G 0.9 133 mi (214 km) 22:33:03 BST Wed, 11-May-22 Map
CORBY,NORTHAMPTONSHIRE 2.1 108 mi (174 km) 01:40:52 BST Tue, 10-May-22 Map
ARNISDALE,HIGHLAND 1.6 294 mi (473 km) 13:12:34 BST Sun, 08-May-22 Map
ARNISDALE,HIGHLAND 1.0 293 mi (472 km) 06:01:37 BST Sun, 08-May-22 Map
CORBY,NORTHAMPTONSHIRE 2.3 108 mi (174 km) 11:31:32 BST Fri, 06-May-22 Map
TWEEDSMUIR,BORDERS 0.6 158 mi (254 km) 18:04:33 BST Mon, 25-Apr-22 Map
KILTYRIE,PERTH/KINROSS 1.9 236 mi (380 km) 10:48:07 BST Sun, 24-Apr-22 Map
CLACHAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 208 mi (335 km) 19:39:04 BST Sat, 23-Apr-22 Map
LOCH ARKAIG,HIGHLAND 0.5 279 mi (449 km) 05:14:45 BST Thu, 21-Apr-22 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.6 223 mi (358 km) 01:53:18 BST Thu, 21-Apr-22 Map
IRISH SEA 0.3 95 mi (153 km) 00:02:35 BST Thu, 21-Apr-22 Map
TARBERT,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.2 212 mi (341 km) 12:20:32 BST Wed, 20-Apr-22 Map
CLACHAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.5 209 mi (336 km) 12:26:22 BST Tue, 19-Apr-22 Map
POOLEWE,HIGHLAND 1.0 339 mi (545 km) 04:11:48 BST Tue, 19-Apr-22 Map
POOLEWE,HIGHLAND 0.9 336 mi (540 km) 04:06:10 BST Tue, 19-Apr-22 Map
POOLEWE,HIGHLAND 1.7 334 mi (538 km) 04:03:11 BST Tue, 19-Apr-22 Map
NORTH ATLANTIC OCEAN 2.4 317 mi (510 km) 19:48:07 BST Sun, 17-Apr-22 Map
SATLEY,COUNTY DURHAM 1.1 120 mi (193 km) 04:13:26 BST Fri, 15-Apr-22 Map
POOLEWE,HIGHLAND 0.9 336 mi (540 km) 12:28:20 BST Thu, 14-Apr-22 Map
POOLEWE,HIGHLAND 1.4 334 mi (538 km) 11:49:22 BST Thu, 14-Apr-22 Map
TREWERN,POWYS 0.8 33 mi (54 km) 02:33:44 BST Wed, 13-Apr-22 Map
BRISTOL CHANNEL 0.9 158 mi (254 km) 13:08:44 BST Tue, 12-Apr-22 Map
IRISH SEA 0.1 108 mi (174 km) 02:58:18 BST Sat, 09-Apr-22 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 256 mi (412 km) 14:20:22 BST Wed, 06-Apr-22 Map
TREFRIW,CONWY 1.0 39 mi (63 km) 07:43:36 BST Mon, 04-Apr-22 Map
HOLLAND-ON-SEA,ESSEX 1.2 197 mi (317 km) 10:30:25 BST Sun, 03-Apr-22 Map
ELVEDEN,SUFFOLK 0.9 157 mi (253 km) 02:04:32 BST Sun, 03-Apr-22 Map

33 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Disclaimer:
Chester Weather Station (CWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by CWS and CWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of CWS may use the data produced by CWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If CWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to CWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by CWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.