Follow WXChester on Twitter

Login Form

Search

Member of the WU

Weather Underground PWS IENGLAND56

BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 11:04:47 BST Tue, 23-Apr-19
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.4 179 mi (288 km) 18:16:55 BST Mon, 22-Apr-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 179 mi (288 km) 00:54:50 BST Tue, 16-Apr-19 Map
BOOTLE,CUMBRIA 2.2 77 mi (124 km) 12:20:47 BST Sat, 13-Apr-19 Map
MIDDLESBROUGH,N YORKS 1.0 120 mi (193 km) 02:05:04 BST Fri, 12-Apr-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.7 179 mi (288 km) 01:18:34 BST Thu, 11-Apr-19 Map
BLAIRLOGIE,STIRLING 1.4 209 mi (336 km) 20:23:10 BST Tue, 09-Apr-19 Map
HODNET,SHROPSHIRE 2.5 26 mi (42 km) 02:49:27 BST Mon, 08-Apr-19 Map
COUNTY DONEGAL,IRELAND 2.3 250 mi (403 km) 23:58:19 BST Sun, 07-Apr-19 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.4 171 mi (275 km) 05:03:46 GMT Sat, 30-Mar-19 Map
FILEY,NORTH YORKSHIRE 1.7 132 mi (213 km) 22:31:58 GMT Thu, 28-Mar-19 Map
EBBW VALE,BLAENAU GWENT 0.9 97 mi (155 km) 10:05:13 GMT Wed, 27-Mar-19 Map
FIRTH OF CLYDE 1.7 178 mi (286 km) 05:52:57 GMT Tue, 26-Mar-19 Map
SKYE,HIGHLAND 0.9 330 mi (531 km) 15:42:09 GMT Mon, 25-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 228 mi (367 km) 12:51:25 GMT Fri, 22-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 230 mi (370 km) 11:46:43 GMT Sun, 17-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 229 mi (369 km) 10:47:23 GMT Sat, 16-Mar-19 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.8 228 mi (367 km) 10:11:31 GMT Sat, 16-Mar-19 Map
WHITWORTH,LANCASHIRE 1.0 45 mi (72 km) 05:39:47 GMT Fri, 15-Mar-19 Map
BYFORD,HEREFORDSHIRE 2.4 75 mi (120 km) 14:30:59 GMT Thu, 14-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.0 179 mi (288 km) 01:00:57 GMT Thu, 14-Mar-19 Map
LOSTWITHIEL,CORNWALL 0.8 204 mi (329 km) 18:59:44 GMT Wed, 13-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 179 mi (287 km) 06:51:21 GMT Sun, 10-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.3 179 mi (288 km) 02:39:41 GMT Fri, 08-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 179 mi (288 km) 02:40:30 GMT Fri, 08-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 179 mi (288 km) 22:31:33 GMT Sun, 03-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.6 179 mi (288 km) 02:33:18 GMT Sun, 03-Mar-19 Map
GRASMERE,CUMBRIA 0.3 90 mi (146 km) 18:48:17 GMT Sat, 02-Mar-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.1 179 mi (288 km) 05:39:37 GMT Thu, 28-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 179 mi (288 km) 05:37:53 GMT Thu, 28-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.5 179 mi (288 km) 04:46:52 GMT Wed, 27-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.6 179 mi (288 km) 03:51:31 GMT Wed, 27-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 3.1 179 mi (288 km) 03:42:21 GMT Wed, 27-Feb-19 Map
COWGILL,CUMBRIA 1.7 79 mi (126 km) 16:57:06 GMT Mon, 25-Feb-19 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 0.8 104 mi (168 km) 05:47:33 GMT Mon, 25-Feb-19 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 1.2 261 mi (420 km) 10:46:58 GMT Fri, 22-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.0 179 mi (288 km) 17:03:57 GMT Tue, 19-Feb-19 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 2.4 664 mi (1068 km) 01:13:32 GMT Mon, 18-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.2 179 mi (287 km) 08:02:53 GMT Thu, 14-Feb-19 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 2.4 179 mi (287 km) 07:43:33 GMT Thu, 14-Feb-19 Map
OBAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 243 mi (392 km) 13:23:36 GMT Mon, 11-Feb-19 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 1.7 429 mi (690 km) 11:14:39 GMT Fri, 08-Feb-19 Map
BLAIRLOGIE,STIRLING 0.9 211 mi (339 km) 21:27:07 GMT Tue, 05-Feb-19 Map
ELPHIN,HIGHLAND 0.8 350 mi (563 km) 05:22:19 GMT Sun, 03-Feb-19 Map
KINGSTONE,HEREFORDSHIRE 1.0 80 mi (128 km) 11:53:15 GMT Wed, 30-Jan-19 Map
BUCKNALL,LINCOLNSHIRE 2.2 110 mi (178 km) 23:48:19 GMT Sun, 27-Jan-19 Map
LONGTOWN,CUMBRIA 1.1 128 mi (206 km) 07:19:10 GMT Sat, 26-Jan-19 Map
GLENLYON,PERTH/KINROSS 1.0 242 mi (389 km) 07:16:37 GMT Sat, 26-Jan-19 Map
ENDON,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.2 34 mi (54 km) 02:50:32 GMT Sat, 26-Jan-19 Map
LONGTOWN,CUMBRIA 1.0 128 mi (206 km) 20:00:12 GMT Fri, 25-Jan-19 Map
LOCHGAIR,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.5 224 mi (361 km) 02:20:20 GMT Thu, 24-Jan-19 Map
LLANGWM,CONWY 0.7 28 mi (46 km) 07:10:33 GMT Wed, 23-Jan-19 Map
CHESTER,CHESHIRE 1.0 5 mi (8 km) 02:13:52 GMT Sun, 20-Jan-19 Map
IRISH SEA 0.5 109 mi (175 km) 00:00:03 GMT Sat, 19-Jan-19 Map
WHITSTONE,CORNWALL 1.4 181 mi (291 km) 02:33:37 GMT Fri, 18-Jan-19 Map
MOIDART,HIGHLAND 1.4 274 mi (441 km) 17:01:47 GMT Wed, 16-Jan-19 Map
BEATTOCK,D & G 0.7 147 mi (237 km) 17:58:12 GMT Mon, 14-Jan-19 Map

56 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Disclaimer:
Chester Weather Station (CWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by CWS and CWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of CWS may use the data produced by CWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If CWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to CWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by CWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.