Follow WXChester on Twitter

Login Form

Search

Member of the WU

Weather Underground PWS IENGLAND56

BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 17:45:07 GMT Mon, 24-Jan-22
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
BEVERLEY,E YORKSHIRE 1.6 111 mi (179 km) 00:22:00 GMT Sat, 22-Jan-22 Map
MERTHYR,MERTHYR TYDFIL 1.0 101 mi (163 km) 23:45:47 GMT Fri, 21-Jan-22 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 2.0 610 mi (981 km) 12:33:03 GMT Wed, 19-Jan-22 Map
SOUTHPORT,MERSEYSIDE 1.1 30 mi (49 km) 04:55:54 GMT Mon, 17-Jan-22 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 1.8 599 mi (965 km) 22:46:22 GMT Sun, 16-Jan-22 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.2 137 mi (221 km) 18:34:09 GMT Sun, 09-Jan-22 Map
DURNESS,HIGHLAND 2.3 385 mi (619 km) 13:57:06 GMT Sat, 01-Jan-22 Map
IRISH SEA 1.6 58 mi (93 km) 05:05:43 GMT Sat, 01-Jan-22 Map
READING,BERKSHIRE 1.8 144 mi (231 km) 02:15:09 GMT Mon, 27-Dec-21 Map
READING,BERKSHIRE 1.1 144 mi (232 km) 01:20:07 GMT Mon, 27-Dec-21 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.2 158 mi (254 km) 02:07:54 GMT Sat, 25-Dec-21 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 2.7 655 mi (1055 km) 06:04:35 GMT Thu, 23-Dec-21 Map
COWBRIDGE,GLAMORGAN 1.2 119 mi (192 km) 06:50:09 GMT Wed, 22-Dec-21 Map
KILLETER,COUNTY TYRONE 0.3 220 mi (354 km) 06:13:38 GMT Tue, 21-Dec-21 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 2.1 272 mi (438 km) 00:01:20 GMT Tue, 21-Dec-21 Map
KILLETER,COUNTY TYRONE 0.6 221 mi (355 km) 20:25:45 GMT Sun, 19-Dec-21 Map
GRUDIE,HIGHLAND 0.8 316 mi (508 km) 16:53:21 GMT Sun, 19-Dec-21 Map
LUPTON,CUMBRIA 0.1 73 mi (118 km) 20:04:25 GMT Fri, 17-Dec-21 Map
LOCHALINE,HIGHLAND 0.8 261 mi (420 km) 14:14:19 GMT Thu, 16-Dec-21 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 1.4 171 mi (276 km) 01:20:54 GMT Thu, 16-Dec-21 Map
LOCH NEVIS,HIGHLAND 1.0 291 mi (468 km) 16:33:44 GMT Wed, 15-Dec-21 Map
DALAVICH,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.4 235 mi (378 km) 08:21:19 GMT Wed, 15-Dec-21 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 1.7 293 mi (472 km) 18:28:25 GMT Tue, 14-Dec-21 Map
ULLAPOOL,HIGHLAND 2.5 335 mi (538 km) 17:37:52 GMT Sat, 11-Dec-21 Map
ULLAPOOL,HIGHLAND 2.5 334 mi (538 km) 17:32:57 GMT Sat, 11-Dec-21 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 218 mi (351 km) 06:10:42 GMT Fri, 10-Dec-21 Map
IRISH SEA 0.9 32 mi (52 km) 04:02:49 GMT Fri, 10-Dec-21 Map
LOCH ALSH,HIGHLAND 0.7 303 mi (488 km) 00:02:50 GMT Tue, 07-Dec-21 Map

28 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

More Snow to Come?

The Met Office have issued an advisory that there is a moderate risk of severe weather affecting parts of England, Wales and southwest Scotland on Wednesday 20th January:

Outbreaks of rain are expected to turn increasingly to sleet or snow, especially over hills in central parts. There is a risk of significant accumulations, with perhaps locally 10cm leading to some disruption to travel.{jcomments on}

 

Weather Warnings from the Met Office

Met Office Warnings

Met Office warnings for North West England

Weather warnings of severe and extreme weather from the Met Office

Disclaimer:
Chester Weather Station (CWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by CWS and CWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of CWS may use the data produced by CWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If CWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to CWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by CWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.