Follow WXChester on Twitter

Login Form

Search

Member of the WU

Weather Underground PWS IENGLAND56

BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 06:03:32 BST Tue, 19-Jun-18
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.5 267 mi (429 km) 00:53:05 BST Fri, 15-Jun-18 Map
MIDDLETOWN,POWYS 0.8 31 mi (50 km) 01:51:30 BST Tue, 12-Jun-18 Map
GRIMSBY,NE LINCOLNSHIRE 3.8 122 mi (197 km) 23:14:28 BST Sat, 09-Jun-18 Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 1.1 114 mi (184 km) 07:30:52 BST Fri, 08-Jun-18 Map
NEWTON AYCLIFFE,DURHAM 1.8 115 mi (184 km) 18:58:23 BST Wed, 06-Jun-18 Map
LOWGILL,LANCASHIRE 1.9 63 mi (102 km) 22:19:41 BST Tue, 05-Jun-18 Map
CAERNARFON BAY 1.2 67 mi (108 km) 15:07:42 BST Mon, 04-Jun-18 Map
SKYE,HIGHLAND 1.0 298 mi (480 km) 13:29:41 BST Thu, 31-May-18 Map
GLEN SHIEL,HIGHLAND 1.0 287 mi (462 km) 10:27:29 BST Wed, 30-May-18 Map
GLEN SHIEL,HIGHLAND 2.4 287 mi (462 km) 10:23:56 BST Wed, 30-May-18 Map
GLEN SHIEL,HIGHLAND 1.8 287 mi (462 km) 10:22:44 BST Wed, 30-May-18 Map
SATTERTHWAITE,CUMBRIA 0.8 79 mi (128 km) 03:09:39 BST Mon, 28-May-18 Map
CWMLLYNFELL,NPT 0.9 104 mi (168 km) 03:53:26 BST Sat, 26-May-18 Map
GLEN MORISTON,HIGHLAND 0.8 290 mi (466 km) 21:06:43 BST Fri, 25-May-18 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.5 624 mi (1004 km) 07:09:39 BST Wed, 23-May-18 Map
GIGHA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 212 mi (341 km) 21:40:48 BST Sun, 20-May-18 Map
BRISTOL CHANNEL 1.2 156 mi (251 km) 03:24:56 BST Sun, 20-May-18 Map
FORT AUGUSTUS,HIGHLAND 1.0 281 mi (452 km) 02:09:41 BST Tue, 15-May-18 Map
TAUNTON,SOMERSET 1.1 147 mi (237 km) 06:21:17 BST Fri, 11-May-18 Map
TARBERT,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.6 213 mi (343 km) 23:08:25 BST Thu, 10-May-18 Map
PENBOYR,CARMARTHENSHIRE 0.8 102 mi (164 km) 03:44:14 BST Thu, 10-May-18 Map
GANLLWYD,GYWNEDD 0.5 50 mi (81 km) 08:22:21 BST Tue, 08-May-18 Map
MASHAM,N YORKSHIRE 0.7 91 mi (146 km) 21:24:59 BST Thu, 03-May-18 Map
HOLYHEAD,ANGLESEY 0.7 74 mi (119 km) 20:36:06 BST Thu, 03-May-18 Map
EREDINE,ARGYLL & BUTE 2.1 231 mi (372 km) 23:59:10 BST Wed, 02-May-18 Map
ORMSARY,ARGYLL & BUTE 2.5 216 mi (348 km) 07:15:59 BST Tue, 01-May-18 Map

26 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

More Snow to Come?

The Met Office have issued an advisory that there is a moderate risk of severe weather affecting parts of England, Wales and southwest Scotland on Wednesday 20th January:

Outbreaks of rain are expected to turn increasingly to sleet or snow, especially over hills in central parts. There is a risk of significant accumulations, with perhaps locally 10cm leading to some disruption to travel.{jcomments on}

 

Weather Warnings from the Met Office

Met Office Warnings

Met Office Warnings for North West England

Weather Warnings of severe and extreme weather from the Met Office

Disclaimer:
Chester Weather Station (CWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by CWS and CWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of CWS may use the data produced by CWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If CWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to CWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by CWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.