Follow WXChester on Twitter

Login Form

Search

Member of the WU

Weather Underground PWS IENGLAND56

BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 06:16:31 BST Sun, 31-May-20
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
QUAINTON,BUCKS 1.6 121 mi (195 km) 18:36:20 BST Sun, 24-May-20 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY 0.6 179 mi (288 km) 16:16:56 BST Sun, 24-May-20 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 250 mi (402 km) 13:50:59 BST Sat, 23-May-20 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 1.6 165 mi (265 km) 02:32:02 BST Fri, 15-May-20 Map
GARNSWLLT,SWANSEA 1.0 106 mi (171 km) 00:55:55 BST Fri, 15-May-20 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.8 249 mi (401 km) 23:53:02 BST Thu, 14-May-20 Map
MILNTHORPE,CUMBRIA 0.4 74 mi (119 km) 22:21:28 BST Thu, 14-May-20 Map
MILNGAVIE,E DUNB'SHIRE 1.3 199 mi (321 km) 13:11:10 BST Wed, 13-May-20 Map
BLACKWOOD,CAERPHILLY 1.1 105 mi (168 km) 10:24:06 BST Wed, 13-May-20 Map
CANNINGTON,SOMERSET 1.4 140 mi (225 km) 20:17:43 BST Sat, 09-May-20 Map
POOLEWE,HIGHLAND 0.7 336 mi (541 km) 23:25:19 BST Fri, 08-May-20 Map
KNIGHTON,POWYS 1.5 57 mi (91 km) 06:12:16 BST Wed, 06-May-20 Map
BLACKWOOD,CAERPHILLY 1.3 105 mi (168 km) 05:35:26 BST Tue, 05-May-20 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.4 251 mi (404 km) 04:52:59 BST Fri, 01-May-20 Map
NEWDIGATE,SURREY -0.3 178 mi (286 km) 01:11:25 BST Wed, 29-Apr-20 Map
LLANARMON,GWYNEDD 0.7 62 mi (100 km) 18:02:03 BST Mon, 27-Apr-20 Map
GIGHA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.6 208 mi (335 km) 07:37:52 BST Sun, 26-Apr-20 Map
IRISH SEA 0.8 57 mi (92 km) 05:11:52 BST Sat, 25-Apr-20 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 3.3 211 mi (339 km) 06:30:49 BST Thu, 23-Apr-20 Map
DUROR,HIGHLAND 0.6 256 mi (412 km) 23:59:32 BST Wed, 22-Apr-20 Map
ST ANN'S,D & G 0.3 145 mi (233 km) 02:19:27 BST Mon, 20-Apr-20 Map
IRISH SEA 0.2 82 mi (132 km) 18:45:41 BST Sun, 19-Apr-20 Map
ST ANN'S,D & G 0.5 148 mi (238 km) 18:11:38 BST Fri, 17-Apr-20 Map
BAGNALL,STAFFORDSHIRE 1.7 33 mi (54 km) 14:01:35 BST Fri, 17-Apr-20 Map
SHIELDAIG,HIGHLAND 1.6 327 mi (527 km) 13:07:50 BST Thu, 16-Apr-20 Map
TALLADALE,HIGHLAND 0.7 326 mi (525 km) 07:11:37 BST Thu, 16-Apr-20 Map
DALRY,D & G 0.6 142 mi (229 km) 17:04:22 BST Wed, 15-Apr-20 Map
NEWMARKET,SUFFOLK 0.4 153 mi (247 km) 05:07:41 BST Wed, 15-Apr-20 Map
MORAY FIRTH 0.7 319 mi (513 km) 19:01:03 BST Tue, 14-Apr-20 Map
NEWMARKET,SUFFOLK 0.7 155 mi (249 km) 15:42:44 BST Sun, 12-Apr-20 Map
IRISH SEA 0.9 62 mi (100 km) 14:53:12 BST Sun, 12-Apr-20 Map
ST ANN'S,D & G 0.8 145 mi (234 km) 08:52:56 BST Sun, 12-Apr-20 Map
ST ANN'S,D & G 0.8 145 mi (233 km) 06:30:14 BST Sun, 12-Apr-20 Map
LLANFECHELL,ANGLESEY 0.2 65 mi (104 km) 18:53:53 BST Sat, 11-Apr-20 Map
SENNYBRIDGE,POWYS 0.7 88 mi (141 km) 15:55:31 BST Sat, 11-Apr-20 Map
ST ANN'S,D & G 0.3 146 mi (235 km) 12:41:29 BST Sat, 11-Apr-20 Map

36 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

More Snow to Come?

The Met Office have issued an advisory that there is a moderate risk of severe weather affecting parts of England, Wales and southwest Scotland on Wednesday 20th January:

Outbreaks of rain are expected to turn increasingly to sleet or snow, especially over hills in central parts. There is a risk of significant accumulations, with perhaps locally 10cm leading to some disruption to travel.{jcomments on}

 

Weather Warnings from the Met Office

Met Office Warnings

Met Office Warnings for North West England

Weather Warnings of severe and extreme weather from the Met Office

Disclaimer:
Chester Weather Station (CWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by CWS and CWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of CWS may use the data produced by CWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If CWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to CWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by CWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.