Follow WXChester on Twitter

Login Form

Search

Member of the WU

Weather Underground PWS IENGLAND56

BGS Earthquake

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 22:00:36 GMT Wed, 28-Oct-20
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
GLENBRECK,BORDERS 0.9 157 mi (253 km) 05:35:48 GMT Mon, 26-Oct-20 Map
NEWBIGGIN,CO DURHAM 1.5 109 mi (176 km) 22:23:12 BST Sat, 24-Oct-20 Map
DUMFRIES,D & G 2.0 138 mi (222 km) 13:58:06 BST Sat, 24-Oct-20 Map
SCAMPTON,LINCOLNSHIRE 2.5 98 mi (158 km) 03:49:34 BST Wed, 21-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 0.5 218 mi (351 km) 10:16:34 BST Mon, 19-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 0.8 217 mi (349 km) 11:14:48 BST Sun, 18-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 0.9 217 mi (349 km) 10:50:34 BST Sun, 18-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 0.7 216 mi (348 km) 16:39:35 BST Sat, 17-Oct-20 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 3.5 619 mi (997 km) 06:42:26 BST Fri, 16-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 1.0 218 mi (352 km) 23:49:08 BST Tue, 13-Oct-20 Map
MELTHAM,WEST YORKSHIRE 1.2 51 mi (82 km) 22:59:22 BST Tue, 13-Oct-20 Map
TONFANAU,GWYNEDD 1.8 66 mi (106 km) 18:11:33 BST Sun, 11-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 1.8 218 mi (350 km) 07:28:44 BST Sat, 10-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 1.5 218 mi (350 km) 07:23:31 BST Sat, 10-Oct-20 Map
SHERBURN,N YORKSHIRE 2.3 120 mi (193 km) 05:24:33 BST Thu, 08-Oct-20 Map
EDDLESTON,BORDERS 1.7 178 mi (286 km) 09:35:05 BST Wed, 07-Oct-20 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 2.2 631 mi (1016 km) 06:16:16 BST Tue, 06-Oct-20 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.6 207 mi (333 km) 04:25:34 BST Mon, 05-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 0.8 218 mi (351 km) 22:01:34 BST Sun, 04-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 2.5 217 mi (350 km) 19:43:41 BST Sun, 04-Oct-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 2.3 217 mi (349 km) 05:54:06 BST Mon, 28-Sep-20 Map
HOPE,FLINTSHIRE 1.7 6 mi (10 km) 12:11:45 BST Thu, 24-Sep-20 Map
GLENELG,HIGHLAND 1.0 298 mi (479 km) 23:20:41 BST Wed, 23-Sep-20 Map
IRISH SEA 0.7 101 mi (163 km) 19:46:02 BST Tue, 22-Sep-20 Map
LEIGHTON BUZZARD,BEDS 2.1 126 mi (203 km) 13:39:21 BST Tue, 22-Sep-20 Map
LEIGHTON BUZZARD,BEDS 3.0 127 mi (205 km) 09:32:15 BST Tue, 22-Sep-20 Map
PORTREATH,CORNWALL 0.7 226 mi (364 km) 00:33:57 BST Sun, 20-Sep-20 Map
SKERRIES,IRELAND 1.1 136 mi (218 km) 18:31:42 BST Thu, 17-Sep-20 Map
JERSEY,CHANNEL ISLANDS 2.8 287 mi (463 km) 03:39:36 BST Wed, 16-Sep-20 Map
LEIGHTON BUZZARD,BEDS 1.1 125 mi (202 km) 04:28:46 BST Tue, 15-Sep-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 1.4 218 mi (351 km) 17:37:48 BST Mon, 14-Sep-20 Map
LEIGHTON BUZZARD,BEDS 1.3 126 mi (202 km) 07:11:26 BST Mon, 14-Sep-20 Map
LEIGHTON BUZZARD,BEDS 2.1 127 mi (204 km) 00:20:52 BST Mon, 14-Sep-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 1.1 218 mi (351 km) 15:38:06 BST Sun, 13-Sep-20 Map
BLACKFORD,PERTH/KINROSS 1.2 218 mi (351 km) 15:34:19 BST Sun, 13-Sep-20 Map
LOCH GOIL,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.5 224 mi (360 km) 13:58:51 BST Sun, 13-Sep-20 Map
LOCH GOIL,ARGYLL/BUTE 0.6 223 mi (360 km) 11:58:39 BST Sun, 13-Sep-20 Map
AUCHNACLOICH,P & K 1.2 234 mi (376 km) 09:09:31 BST Sun, 13-Sep-20 Map
TONYREFAIL,RHONDDA CT 0.8 111 mi (179 km) 00:14:01 BST Sun, 13-Sep-20 Map
BEATTOCK,D & G 0.8 149 mi (239 km) 09:21:51 BST Thu, 10-Sep-20 Map
LEIGHTON BUZZARD,BEDS 3.5 125 mi (202 km) 09:45:28 BST Tue, 08-Sep-20 Map

41 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

More Snow to Come?

The Met Office have issued an advisory that there is a moderate risk of severe weather affecting parts of England, Wales and southwest Scotland on Wednesday 20th January:

Outbreaks of rain are expected to turn increasingly to sleet or snow, especially over hills in central parts. There is a risk of significant accumulations, with perhaps locally 10cm leading to some disruption to travel.{jcomments on}

 

Weather Warnings from the Met Office

Met Office Warnings

Met Office Warnings for North West England

Weather Warnings of severe and extreme weather from the Met Office
  • Yellow Warning of Rain affecting England (North West England) : Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Halton, Lancashire, Merseyside, Warrington valid from 0900 Thu 29 Oct to 2359 Fri 30 Oct

  • Yellow Warning of Rain affecting England (North West England) : Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Halton, Lancashire, Merseyside, Warrington valid from 0000 Sat 31 Oct to 2100 Sat 31 Oct

  • Yellow Warning of Rain affecting England (North West England) : Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Halton, Lancashire, Merseyside, Warrington valid from 0900 Sun 1 Nov to 2359 Sun 1 Nov

Disclaimer:
Chester Weather Station (CWS) is run as an amateur weather station and therefore should not be used as official data.
Whilst every effort is made to keep the data as accurate as possible no guarantee is given that the data meets the requirements of the Meteorological Offices' 'A' Stations.
The weather station data is produced by CWS and CWS claims copyright over all data produced and disseminated by it.
Members of CWS may use the data produced by CWS for non-commercial use and no other purpose.
If CWS data is used according to these licence terms then the data must be acknowledged as belonging to CWS and reproduced with its permission.
The weather station data produced by CWS must not be used for decision making of any kind.
The weather station is privately owned and the owners do not make any claims as to the accuracy of the information collected by the equipment.